Poetry & Painting Guru: Melanie Eyth

Good day everyone. Hope all is well with you this week. Today I had a chance to have a sit-down with Melanie Eyth, an inspirational artist that was present during the art reception in Hatboro, PA.

Melanie’s blog: Dance of My Hands

20160708_200047
From left to right, Melanie is the first person.

Question:
How long have you been an artist? What types of artwork do you create?
Answer:
I have been an artist for as long as I can remember. It’s how I experience things and how I understand and appreciate the world around me. I love to create all types of artwork, especially poetry, photographs, paintings and dances. I design my own clothing which can be found on my Etsy shop (click here). Currently I have 9 books filled with poetry and photography on Amazon.

Click on the books to view them on Amazon:
Of Women
Unveiled
Only to be Covered Again
The Girl of Earthly Existence
Hunger
Ceremony Collected
The Lives of Artists
Lowborn Sacrality
Flora

I have 2 books in the works, When Awoken Sing and The Soul’s Bright Home, both collaborations with other authors.
Lately, I have been trying my hand at creating events and exhibits.

Melanie has also published 12 books filled with poetry and photography on Amazon:
Unveiled: Poems and Photographs. Click here to view.

The Poet’s Purpose: Collected Poems of Beauty. Click here to view.

Question:
What is the best advice you received recently, and that you still follow?
Answer:
Recently, a friend told me to not be afraid to ‘take charge.’ However, I am afraid because being in charge is scary! I am very inspired by entrepreneurial artists who really throw their passion into their work. Sophia Amoruso says, ‘”bandon everything about your life and habits that might hold you back. Learn to create your own opportunities. When you believe in yourself, other people will believe in you too.”

Question:
If you were to travel back in time and have a 30-minute conversation with your former self to communicate any lessons you’ve acquired with the intention of saving yourself mistakes, what would you tell yourself?
Answer:
I would tell myself to listen to my own inner heart and soul. For most of my life I have been obsessed with pleasing others, with wanting to impress them. Why? I think our culture promotes competition. However, the only time competition comes in handy is at a sports game. Otherwise, competition is a hindrance.

Hunger: Essays and Poems on Ethics and Morality. Click here to view.

The Live of Artists: Ceremony Collected#2. Click here to view.

Question:
How do you distinguish yourself from your competitors?
Answer:
Haha, speaking of competition! I honestly seek to see myself- and all of my friends- as unique and creative individuals.
If you work, pray, and walk sincerely toward a singular goal regardless of what your “competitors” are doing, you will be fine. We are naturally, original, and amazing individuals, created by the best artist, God.

Question:
What can we expect from you in the coming years?
Answer:
Artistically, I will be continuing to serve the community and remain a professional artist. I have this vision of renting a huge home and turning it into an Art House. Artists could rent out rooms upstairs and in the common. In downstairs area we would have shows, events, and social gatherings. As a self-driven artist, I would like to write a poetry book that will be a bestseller. Remember, with God, all things are possible. So, press forward and worry not. God has everything under control 🙂

Make sure you guys checkout her second blog: theshelteredpoet.blogspot.com
I will be following Melanie Eyth throughout her journey. More posts coming soon!

**All photos in this blog post have been taken by Melanie Eyth.**

Make sure you HIT the LIKE button down below, COMMENT, SHARE, & FOLLOW this blog if you haven’t done so already.

Feel free to follow me on Twitter here: @vstgoglobal

See ya’ll later peeps!

#Avid #Travel #Foodie

ATF.

Leave a Reply

