Being Original 24/7

Good evening everyone. I hope all of you are doing well as I am today. Today, I want to write about being original and yourself at all times. I was taking pictures of the sunset while blogging this post.

20160711_205240

I understand etiquette and manners when talking to and interacting with people. However, sometimes at social gatherings and networking seminars you’re going to be asked, “Who do you compare yourself to?” How do you answer this question? Should you say a popular movie star’s name or a famous public icon that has contributed to social causes?

My response to this question is, “I compare myself to the future me 10 and 40 years from now because….” Along the dotted lines I speak about how I want to contribute and impact the world around me. This may sound surreal but I have learned that people appreciate and inspire from originality and individuality. If you cannot express yourself in front of the mirror, then how can you express your ambitions in public? Yes, sometimes this can be hard because of perception-based stereotypes but there will be a point in your life where you need to BREATHE. Inhale. Exhale. 

Each person is born with individual talent and you have to know how to tap into it. Close your eyes and literally ask your heart silently, “What am I made of and worth in this world? How can my hands and brain impact the world around me while living thru life’s tough obstacles that lie ahead?” You may need to ask several times until that “Ah ha” moment.

Be yourself. Be original. Be you. 24/7. MY BLOG IS ME, ORIGINAL, AND TALENT IS MYSELF.
Don’t let anybody tell you that you’re a mistake. If they do mention it as a joke or an accusation, you smile and say okay. In your mind, realize that NEGATIVE CRITICS don’t belong AT ALL. 

As Taylor Swift says,
“‘Cause the players gonna play, play, play, play, play
And the haters gonna hate, hate, hate, hate, hate
Baby, I’m just gonna shake, shake, shake, shake, shake
I shake it off, I shake it off.”
Click here for the full music video.

Make sure you HIT the LIKE button down below, COMMENT, SHARE, & FOLLOW this blog if you haven’t done so already.

See ya’ll later peeps!

#Avid #Travel #Foodie

ATF.

7 thoughts on “Being Original 24/7

Leave a Reply

