Matzo with Butter

Good evening everyone. Before going out for pre-4th of July shopping, I had a cup of coffee and a plate of Matzo crackers. This Jewish delicacy is an unsalted, cracker-like flatbread that is to be eaten during Passover as a substitute for bread.

20160701_161642

During the week, I had the pleasure of meeting up with Heather whom you all know from my interview with her about creating artistic jewelry, including her store on Etsy.

If you taste a piece with no toppings, it’s similar to a ricecake. By hand, I broke the flatbread into semi-small pieces and spread butter on them while heating my evening coffee.

20160701_161611

My first bite made me think of Belgium butter. The creamy-ness of the butter and crisy Matzo is a perfect afternoon snack for any day. Just make sure you’re watching the weather at the same time too to set the mood. Tee hee hee.

20160701_162441.jpg
My coffee includes the following: 2% milk, sugar, instant coffee powder.

I use NESCAFE Classic’s instant coffee powder because it’s a bold but soothing taste. I only drink coffee water in hotels and events.

What are your thoughts about Matzo? Also, do you like to read longer or shorter posts? Let me know in the comments below.

Happy Friday everyone! Hope you enjoyed this post.

Make sure you HIT the LIKE button down below, COMMENT, SHARE, & FOLLOW this blog if you haven’t done so already.

See ya’ll later peeps!

#Avid #Travel #Foodie

ATF.

2 thoughts on “Matzo with Butter

Leave a Reply

