5-Qs Challenge

Good evening everyone! It is so good to see love on WordPress this week. I was nominated by Jhaneel Lockhart for the Lienster Award. I payed it forward to The Analyzed Life ,who truly deserves it, mentioned me in her blog 🙂

I really enjoyed answering Jhaneel’s questions and liked reading Nicole’s responses to my questions. However, 11 questions are not enough. I thought it would be fun to challenge ATF followers with questions that are somewhat quirky like the writing on my blog and unique Qs that make us think. I will be using different themes for upcoming holidays and months throughout the year. You are more than welcome to accept the challenge by thinking of 5 Qs to ask me back and a follower of your blog or just saying thank you.

This challenge is a fun way to get to know all of you.

This post is dedicated to Nicole and Jhaneel. Every now and then I’ll tag 2-3 followers of ATF and ask you to answer a couple of questions.

On your mark. Get set. Oh wait, I have to write the questions first. Silly me.

  1. What is the most outrageously funny thing you have seen on TV?
  2. If you were to do a cooking collab w/me, what would we make?
  3. If you were to have a fictional character as a side-kick, who would it be? This can range from Marvel to anime, etc- make sure you describe the character.
  4. What song inspires you to stretch your arms out wide and breath in that fresh air in the morning?
  5. What do you like about ATF? What direction do you think ATF should go towards in terms of upcoming adventures, food-fests, recipes, etc.?

I look forward to reading your responses 🙂

Keep smiling everyone 🙂

#AvidTravelFoodie

ATF.

7 thoughts on “5-Qs Challenge

  1. 1. I love Tosh.0 and Key and Peele. Both shows can be absolutely ridiculous. If you know of Neil Degrasse Tyson, you have to look up Key and Peele’s skit imitating him! It’s so funny!
    2. I’d love to try and make sushi! I think it would be so much fun!
    3. Hermione from Harry Potter for sure, she was the first fictional character to come to mind. If it weren’t for her, Harry wouldn’t have made it past the fourth book!
    4. Sven-G-Englar by Sigur Ros, an Iclandic post-rock band. This beautiful song plays during my yoga classes I go to before work. It’s so calming and uplifting. I enjoy the fact that I don’t understand what they’re saying, you can almost feel what it means.
    5. I loved your post about your visit to the South Indian temple! I loved the photographs in it. It really is too bad you couldn’t get pictures of inside. I’d absolutely love to be able to see the interior of the temple! I’d love to see more posts of your travels!
    Also, I love your recipes. They look so delicious and your descriptions are great! Just keep up what you’re doing. I think you’re doing a wonderful job!

    -Thank you for the lovely shout out!

    I have 5 questions for you:

    1. If you could live in any time period, which would it be and why?
    2. What book could you read over and over again?
    3. Last movie to bring you to tears?
    4. Have you ever fallen asleep somewhere you shouldn’t have? In class, at a wedding? (I fell asleep at the beginning of my yoga class this week- it was awkward)
    5. What is your most prized possession?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The temples don’t allow amateur photography and I count under this category because I don’t have a purpose for taking pics besides my blog. Plus these are highly religious places where gods are not to be taken pictures of. However, if you go on the temples’ website, you can see the interior. I updated the link in the last temple I visited.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Here are my answers to your questions:
      1. I would have liked to live around when the game Diplomacy was first launched. It’s a game where players can take over countries and form alliances and build bond and trust. I wish I was part of the board game management community to include East Asia powers integrated with the West in terms of being in War. It might have changed the course of real world history.
      2. I can read The Promise of a Pencil repeatedly.
      3. The movie called Prayers for Bobby always brings me to tears. #PrayforOrlando #ProudToBe
      4. My violin concert I fell asleep one time. It was a sad song but then it sounded like a lullaby. My head fell and then the audience laughed because my violin creaked where the blow brushed on strings near the bridge.
      5. My most prized possession is ATF. My blog is everything to me. If I go a week without blogging, I’ll blog 2 posts the following week.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you for answering my questions! I have never heard of the Promise of a Pencil, I’m intrigued. Also, I agree with your prized possession. When I really think about it, I’d keep my blog over anything.

        Liked by 1 person

    3. 1. I would re-live the Victorian period. Be interesting to wear their clothing and go to balls and all. haha.
      2. I can ready The Promise of a Pencil repeatedly.
      3. Prayers for Bobby always brings me to tears. #PrayforOrlando #ProudToBe
      4. I fell asleep in my violin concert long time ago. Once my head jerked after playing a sad but moving song, the audience laughed. I woke up and my stand partner told me that they heard the squeak of my bow brushing against the strings near the bridge.
      5. I’d say ATF is my most prized possession because if I don’t blog once a week, I’ll have this urge to blog twice the following week or publish a very lengthy post.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there! Just catching up on blog reading since last week. I enjoyed reading your answers to my questions, and thanks for tagging me in this challenge. It really was a challenge because I’m struggling to come up with the answers haha.
    1. I crack up every time I come across Veep on HBO – so ridiculous!
    2. Hmm.. Anything really? I’ve been experimenting with salmon lately, so maybe we could find a new variation.
    3. Maybe Thor. He could smash everything with his hammer while I walk around doing what I want lol
    4. The first thing that popped into my head was “I Hope You Dance” by LeAnn Womack.
    5. I like that all your posts seem really genuine and true to yourself – whether it’s you just popping in to share a thought and a photo from the day or you’re writing about some interesting adventure. Keep posting great photos so we can all live vicariously through them!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

