The Day I Watched Rainfall From My Bedroom Window

20160605_183714

Good evening everyone. This week we had rainfall in my area. I’ve noticed that whenever it rains, you can hear only water hitting the roof and ground. Even if there is traffic you can’t hear anything else.

20160605_183621

About 2 years ago, I made a trip down to Ocean City, Maryland for Labor Day weekend with my family. It rained for an entire day but we sat in the balcony of our hotel room and watched the weather while drinking coffee. It was very peaceful.

20160605_183607

Time doesn’t stop during these moments but we do. We stop everything for a split moment in time and listen. We see it as noise but hear symmetrical flow of longing and steadiness. The smell of fresh rain is a nostalgia of freedom and intricate detailed environment.

Have you ever stopped during a rainfall or thunderstorm and just watched the weather?

Like, comment, follow, share!

#Inspire #Motivate #Elevate

IME.

2 thoughts on “The Day I Watched Rainfall From My Bedroom Window

Leave a Reply

