NUMi Organic Tea: Breakfast Blend

Good Morning everyone. Hope all of you had a great weekend. It’s been raining over here in my area but still had time to enjoy a delicious cup of tea Monday morning.

NUMi Organic Tea was gracious enough to send me 4 samples and Breakfast Blend was the last packet to be used as a tea tasting review.

numi brkf blend

I was hesitant at first at trying organic black tea because of my prejudice towards stereotypical, disgusting organic tea. Somehow in my mind I thought that organic and black tea shouldn’t be together at all because organic ingredients would reduce the effect of black tea.
Guilty!!!!!

I warmed a mug of 2% milk and added in the Breakfast Blend tea bag. I left the tea bag to steep for a good 2 minutes and heated the tea again for another minute. The smell was similar to my judgement. However, I took my first sip.

20160516_095405
My apologies for the picture quality. This tea has a nostalgia of amber and gold colors.

I was shocked at the taste because it was very uplifting. To be honest, I was having an OMG moment with my tea mug. A mild bold taste with hints of dark black tea and cardamom.

20160516_092042

20160516_095546
According to NUMi Organic Tea for Breakfast Blend, “this complex blend of organic black teas – malty Assam, robust Ceylon, brisk Chinese Keemun and hints of floral Darjeeling – creates a hearty, balanced morning cup.”

What are your thoughts of this tea? Let me know in the comments below.

Make sure you HIT the LIKE button down below, COMMENT, SHARE, & FOLLOW this blog if you haven’t done so already.

See ya’ll later peeps!

#Avid #Travel #Foodie

ATF.

2 thoughts on “NUMi Organic Tea: Breakfast Blend

Leave a Reply

