A New Passion

Peddler’s Village: Sunday April 17th, 2016

A well-planned day was a blast on Sunday. I wanted to explore my passion in photography. Whenever my family and I would travel, I was and am always the camera guy. However, I wasn’t really serious about it- until now. I like taking photos of the dishes I make at home and wanted to show my readers another avenue of my daily life  🙂

The images you will see below are all spring flowers and some will be an overview of Peddler’s Village in Lahaska, PA.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Shadow of a tree with branches
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
New cherry blossoms

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Pebble-stone and tiled streets and surrounding the village
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Side window of the Cock n’ Bull Restaurant
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Yellow Tulip
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Pollen and stigma of a white tulip.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I’m allergic to bees but had to take a chance on this image 🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The two images below reminded me of a rustic and country-style feel. Similar to Fixer Upper on HGTV with my two favorite people: Chip and Joanna Gaines  🙂

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I will also be posting the rest of my pictures on Shutterstock or iStockPhoto. I want to see how far I can take my new passion and inner desire. I deserve it. I want it. I will achieve my goals no matter how long it will take to reach them.
For the last couple of months, I’ve been practicing a positive mind-shift. I have to remove the negative critics outside and inside. When I took my first picture and viewed it on my camera, the first flame of intense desire was burning bright in my soul, I felt it, and kept going.

Like, comment below, and follow. Make sure you share it too! Let me know which picture was your favorite and your thoughts on the rustic wood images  🙂 Your feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Make sure you HIT the LIKE button down below, COMMENT, SHARE, & FOLLOW this blog if you haven’t done so already.

See ya’ll later peeps!

#Avid #Travel #Foodie       #Inspire #Motivate #Eleavate

ATF                                                              IME

4 thoughts on “A New Passion

  1. WOW!!! You are so talented in many ways. May you continue the path of success . Your dreams come true if you reach for them… Sky is the limit!!
    My favorite picture is the “Shadow of a tree with branches”. Maybe some black and white pictures would be lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

