Friday Morning Tea

Good morning everyone. Hope all of you are enjoying your Friday and those across the ocean- Saturday.

Today I decided to try wild sweet orange tea from TAZO. A popular brand around the world is well-known for providing robust flavors of herbal teas.

While I’m drinking this mouth-watering tea, I can taste the high notes of citrus, orange, rose, and ginger. Background notes of licorice, hibiscus flowers, and spearmint. I’ve been self-trained on tea tasting since college 🙂 I added in a spoon of honey because this is herbal tea and I’m used to drinking green tea. For others, green tea is an acquired taste so it takes some time getting used to drinking on a regular routine.

20160415_103037    20160415_103110

The color of wild sweet orange tea is a bit darker than yesterday’s afternoon tea.

20160415_103712

I opened the tea bag….

20160415_104048

In the center you can see the licorice root and ginger extract leaves with an array of blackberry and orange peels. I didn’t wait until the tea bag was dry. I was too curious to see the ingredients. 🙂

20160415_104233

Let me know your thoughts when you have a chance to drink Tazo’s wild sweet orange tea.

Make sure you HIT the LIKE button down below, COMMENT, SHARE, & FOLLOW this blog if you haven’t done so already.

See ya’ll later peeps!

#Avid #Travel #Foodie

ATF

2 thoughts on “Friday Morning Tea

  1. Now this is something new orange tea but am sure to have taste of it at a Tea Parlor which is some 2 kms away from our house they must be having it…

    If they have it then you will hear from me soon on this🌹👍

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

