A Unique Venture

Wearable Art From The Heart

heather pic

Heather Dalton, a successful jewelry-making entrepreneur, has been making jewelry since she was a teenager. Located in the heart of Eastern Montgomery County of Pennsylvania, she creates incredible pieces of wearable art such as the Moon Pendant, which is an inspiration from a recent trip to Fel’s Planetarium.

butterfly ncklce

Heather is no ordinary designer. She’s a person who excels 110% in her work and . I had a chance to interview Heather about her business, inspiration, and future goals.

heart world cloud

Question:
What ignited the spark in you to start a new business venture? How did the idea for your business come about?
Answer:
I’ve made jewelry since the 80’s!  It was always a passion of mine and knew that I wanted to work within jewelry design in the near future.  Therefore, I went to The Gemological Institute of America in NYC and put forth a good amount of effort into studying about jewelry making.  After my divorce, I was getting back into things that were put on hold during my marriage, and fell back into making jewelry again!
peacock earrings

Question: 
What motivates you and helps you generate new ideas?
Answer:
I get my inspiration for all types of sources such as museums, nature walks, and even field trips to popular hot spots for us creative and aspiring artists. A great example is the Fel’s Planetarium!


Question:

How do you define success?
Answer:
Success isn’t about monetary means (although that part is nice, too!).  It’s what makes you happy and fulfilled, and enlightens other people’s lives.  I love seeing clients wearing my jewelry & making them happy.

Question:
What has been the most satisfying moment in your business and how happy did it make you?
Answer:
Hmmm, my most satisfying moment would be when I was asked to participate at the Doylestown Art Festival as a vendor. I was invited to the BIG LEAGUES.  When I see my clients wearing my hard word, I see it not as an art piece but a part of their lives.

Question:
Where do you see yourself and your business in 5-10 years? Would you be branching out to other social media networks?
Answer:
My inspiration will always come from within and the world around me. In 5-10 years, you just wait and see where my artwork will end up.  Hint: Love to see my wearable art in museums. As far as other social media networks, I’m willing to try anything!  Don’t turn down any venue that may be helpful!

table jewelry

I can describe Heather in 3 words: Passionate, Enthusiastic, & Energetic. When you meet her in person, she turns no one away and talks with everyone. The world is small and being an entrepreneur in 2016 from a young age is a wonderful gesture.

Her artwork is not something you can buy at a bargain shop or Dollar Tree. It comes from the heart and soul of jewelry-making.

**All Photos taken by Heather Dalton**

Make sure you HIT the LIKE button down below, COMMENT, SHARE, & FOLLOW this blog if you haven’t done so already.

See ya’ll later peeps!

#Avid #Travel #Foodie

ATF

6 thoughts on “A Unique Venture

Leave a Reply

