Happy 26th Birthday

Today is my 26th birthday. My 25th was interesting since I had to work on my birthday and someone said, “OMG you just reached the quarter of a century mark.” Great 😦 Your 25th birthday would be that first milestone when you really figure out what you want to do with your life.

For me, it’s the 26th because if it wasn’t for that final push to inspire, motivate, and elevate myself, I wouldn’t have kept writing posts on this blog. This birthday is my year because this is the time to rise above and beyond. The time where I am going to not let anyone clip my wings or take unnecessary advantage of me.

This is the year where I am going to savor and enjoy my delicious White Chocolate Raspberry Truffle Cheesecake from the Cheesecake Factory in Willow Grove, PA. I went up to the dessert counter and was deciding between Adam’s Peanut Butter Cup and Snickers Bars and Chunks. I’m not a fan of white chocolate unless I’m eating a Godiva truffle. However, I wanted to do something different on my 26th birthday.

20160108_211722
White Chocolate Raspberry Truffle

The creamy raspberry filling, melting in your mouth with every chew and topping it off with white chocolate  bits and whip cream. The base is a chocolate brownie base that will complete your cheesecake experience on any occasion.

I do tend to pride myself on teasing my readers. For example, I think you guys need an up-close image of the elegant dessert I am about to eat.

20160108_211823
Nostalgic raspberry and white chocolate filling

Ah. My 26th birthday. Thank you to the Cheesecake Factory, my family, and friends for making it special for me. You guys are the best and amazing people to hang out with wherever I am.

My advice to myself: just go for it. If you think twice for something you want desperately and doesn’t cause anyone harm, then go for it. You will not regret it at all. Trust me.

What did you do on your birthday? If you had dessert, what did you eat and what was it like tasting your first bite? Comment below 🙂

Make sure you HIT the LIKE button down below, COMMENT, SHARE, & FOLLOW this blog if you haven’t done so already.

See ya’ll later peeps!

#Avid #Travel #Foodie

ATF.

2 thoughts on “Happy 26th Birthday

Leave a Reply

