My Christmas Dessert

Hey everyone. Hope all of you had a great Christmas and spent quality time with your loved ones. Although I’m not Christian I celebrate because wherever I go in town, I see people happy and joyful. And boy was my Christmas full of joy.

How you may ask? My Christmas dessert was…OMG (mouth open and drooling).

On Dec 24th, we went to the Cheesecake Factory in Willow Grove and bought 2 slices: Snickers Bar and Chunks Cheesecake and Adam’s Peanut Buttercup Fudge Ripple Cheesecake. Adam’s PBFR Cheesecake tastes like the way it’s spelled.

That first initial bite where you taste creamy peanut butter swirl with Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups satisfying your appetite for the longing sensation of internal happiness. Poetic right? Yes, this is how I really felt eating the image you see below:

20151225_220726
Red Grape Sparkling Juice w/ Adam’s Peanut Butter Cup Fudge Ripple Cheesecake

I drink sparkling juice because I don’t drink alcohol. At least it looks like wine and in a wine glass.

Let me do a close up of that cheesecake.

20151225_220717
Close up of yummilicious droolinglicious mouth-watering sculpture of happiness

 

It is Dec 28th and I still haven’t finished that Cheesecake. Little by little everyday I have a couple of bites. Not that I find it expensive but the moment when I sit on the bar stool in my kitchen and enjoy that one scrumptious bite. MMMM. Seriously you have to taste it. Now. Like Now.

Yes, I felt a little bit disappointed that I spoiled myself for dessert because I wrote a healthy eating article for Sunday the week before. However, I eat rewards in bits and pieces, hence not finishing the cheesecake in 1 day.

This was Christmas day. A day where I get to enjoy the happiness the world has to offer. Boy did I enjoy the happiness the world had to offer that day.

Reward yourself small. Go for the big when you had that ‘Aha’ moment and accomplished what you dreamed of achieving.

#Reward #Elevate #2015-2016

One thought on “My Christmas Dessert

Leave a Reply

